Big Muskego Lake District


  • 2nd Common Council Meeting in the months of January, March, June & October. Annual Meeting is held on the 4th Tuesday of August.
  • View current year meeting agendas & minutes
  • Archived meeting agendas & minutes -

    See Below

  • Listen to archived meeting audio


A Board of Commissioners makes decisions regarding lake management. The Big Muskego Lake/Bass Bay Commissioners include the Mayor, who acts as Chairman and the body of seven Muskego Common Council members (Alderman).

Deputy Commissioners

A group of five Deputy Commissioners are elected annually by Lake District members to provide recommendations to the Commissioners and execute the projects of the District.
Name Position Phone
Leonard Pilak Chair (414) 881-5694
Rich Multhauf
Deputy Commissioner (414) 581-1327

Lawrence Schweitzer Deputy Commissioner
(414) 425-1725
Tom Kies Deputy Commissioner (414) 422-0595
Karl Hoepner Deputy Commissioner (414) 529-2030


Big Muskego Lake/Bass Bay Protection and Rehabilitation District was formed in 1978. District boundaries were drawn to include riparians (landowners with lake frontage) and other landowners within a certain proximity to the lake. These property owners are assessed a tax to finance lake management projects.

The district recently applied for an aquatic plant control permit from the DNR to treat up to 100 acres of near-shore water for Eurasian Watermilfoil.

For Agenda and Minutes after 10/22/2013 click here.

Archived Agendas & Minutes



Search all archived agendas & minutes